Dirty Disco Podcast

#335 Electronic Music Podcast | Kaytranada | Tycho | Four Tet | Opolopo | Purple Ice | Buhduzit | Madcat & more new music releases.

Kono Vidovic December 23, 2019 479 5 5

share close

Every week i try to upload my weekly electronic music podcast show to multiple platforms for a bigger reach and to make things as comfortable as possible for you as my listener. Unfortunately due to copyrights sometimes some of these platforms do not always cooperate with me. This time i had troubles uploading episode 335 to YouTube and therefore it is not available in many countries. Luckily you can always choose to listen on my website here, or Mixcloud, Spotify and or Apple and Google podcast.

Electronic Music Podcast episode 335.

This is the second last episode of 2019 and therefor filled with new but many last releases from the played and featured artists and record companies. This week i’m featuring the new and second solo album by Kaytranada ‘Bubba’ Big chance that this is the one causing the show being blocked on YouTube. As it’s released on RCA a very big music label that has a big budget to invest in controlling their copyrights but at the same time to big to see what’s really going on and spend and invest some time to see who is actually promoting their music instead of abusing it.

Kaytranada – Bubba

Eventhough Kaytranada’s album Bubba is damn fine! It’s really dope and features a few of his solo tracks all having that famous Kaytranada signature sound. On the album you can also find a few collaborations with great artists like: Kali Uchis, VanJess, Mick Jenkins and even the great Pharrell Williams. In my opinion the new Kaytranada is really good and a nice mixture of himself and where he came from as the progress he made as an artists working with other artists without becoming to mainstream.

Purple Ice – Silver Lining – theBasement Discos

This is the debut EP release from this 23 year old producer from Dublin on the in Valencia based house music label theBasement Discos. The EP is full of dope house music tracks but i ended up playing two of these in this weeks music podcast. Dreamflower and Surrender are both having that smooth deep house vibe that fits perfectly as a bridge between the Salsoul Orchestra – ooh I Love It, and Jerome Sydenham & Kerri Chandler with Powder in the Henrik Schwarz remix. 

Opolopo, Madcat, Admin and more…

Also featured in this weeks electronic music podcast are new music releases from Opolopo – You Can Make It on the Local Talk records label. Featuring the vocals from Pete Simpson. Madcat with his Queens Of Sand EP on Pont Neuf Records. Admin bringin dope deep jazzy soulful house vibes with Adjust Your Love on Better Listen Records. Next to all of this there are so much more great releases that i will be playing for you in my weekly 2 hour mix session. Feel free to use the track listing here below to find the music you like so you can support it.

That’s it for this week, next week i will be back with the last episode of 2019. Until then i’m wishing you the very best Christmas days. Please take time to enjoy your friends, family and loved ones. Merry Christmas everybody!

#335 tracklisting.

  1. Tycho – No Stress
  2. Rhode & Brown – Moon Bells
  3. Four Tet – Teenage Birdsong
  4. Kaytranada – September 21
  5. Kaytranada – Scared To Death
  6. Kaytranada – Puff Lah
  7. Kaytranada & Kali Uchis – 10%
  8. Kaytranada & Mick Jenkings – Gray Area
  9. Farrah Boule – Mother of Mantras
  10. Madcat – Amina de Zaria
  11. Madcat – Amanitore
  12. Felipe Gordon – Now That You Caught My Heart For The Evening
  13. Madcat – Cléopatre, vol II
  14. Buhduzit – Happy Go Lucky
  15. OTHERLiiNE – Hates Me (Jacques Greene Remix)
  16. Admin – Easy Love Dub
  17. Opolopo – Lamprey Love
  18. Opolopo – You Can Make It (ft Pete Simpson)
  19. The Salsoul Orchestra – Ooh I Love It (Love Break) (Late Nite Tuff Guy Muscle Edit)
  20. Admin – Adjust Your Love
  21. Purple Ice – Dreamflower
  22. Purple Ice – Surrender
  23. Jerome Sydenham & Kerri Chandler – Powder (Henrik Schwarz Remix)
  24. Kerri Chandler – Peace Of Mind (D’Julz Remix)
  25. Hot Chip – Hungry Child (KiNK Mix)
  26. Four Tet – Dreamer

Discover more from Dirty Disco - Curated Electronic Music & more

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Tagged as: .

Download now: #335 Electronic Music Podcast | Kaytranada | Tycho | Four Tet | Opolopo | Purple Ice | Buhduzit | Madcat & more new music releases.

file_download Download

Rate it
Kono Vidovic at Dirty Disco

Kono Vidovic

DJ | MUSIC CURATOR & SELECTOR | PODCAST MAKER | BLOGGER Professional online interpreneur. Coffee practitioner. Electronic music culture maven. Total music guru. Infuriatingly humble problem solver. Food & sports fanatic.

list Archive

Previous episode

Post comments

This post currently has no comments.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive a weekly free music download & podcast updates.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Discover more from Dirty Disco - Curated Electronic Music & more

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading