• Home
  • keyboard_arrow_right Artist
  • keyboard_arrow_right Chillout
  • keyboard_arrow_right The Belgian producer Compuphonic is back with a new music mixtape “Tales #18”.


The Belgian producer Compuphonic is back with a new music mixtape “Tales #18”.

Kono Vidovic May 27, 2022 185 3 5

share close

After a period of silence, Compuphonic returns by posting a new mixtape of his series entitled “Tales” that we can now listen to on his SoundCloud. In “Tales #18”, is a colorful universe where groove and melody follow each other. 

Compuphonic returns.

Having toured non-stop over the world for more than ten years and released a lot of sounds, Maxime Firket aka Compuphonic needed to recharge his batteries. After a 3 years break where he took the opportunity to build his own studio, rethink his music and compose, he came back with an unreleased mix-tape. The episode “Tales #18” of his very followed series of mixtapes, posted on May 24, 2022, via his SoundCloud page, announces the return of the producer from Liege.

Compuphonic - Mixtape Tales #18

Tales #18 Mixtape.

As usual, Compuphonic connects the tracks, 18 in total with style and inimitable flow. With this release of “Tales #18”, Compuphonic is back and announces a first release, expected in June 2022 on the London label Anjunadeep, which will be followed by new songs, remixes, mixtapes and various collaborations with other well established artists. (You can find the mixtape below).

Who is Compuphonic?

Born in 1983 in Liege, Belgium, Maxime Firket grew up surrounded by music. He studied music theory and classical music at the academy and did not take the easy way out by choosing to study the cello. 

“A demanding, monodic instrument that forces you to find the right sound and the right note to be heard. My cello background still serves me today.” 

Compuphonic - Mixtape Tales #18

Dirty Dancing & the Roland Compuphonic Synthesizer.

As a teenager, he dreamed of playing in a rock band, but also discovered Kraftwerk, Depeche Mode, Front 242 and Detroit techno. After creating his own studio and making some mixes on a Roland Compuphonic synthesizer (yes, that’s where the name comes from), Maxime quickly found himself behind the decks of the Dirty Dancing parties in Brussels and recorded his first tracks for Dirty Dancing Recordings. In 2006, his reputation exploded on the dancefloor with the groovy track “Emotion”, produced in collaboration with Tiga and released on his label ‘Turbo Recordings’.

Hedonistic House productions.

Compuphonic’s dedication and development results in spontaneous hedonistic house productions. Natural, open to wide spaces, ambitious, but always accessible. He treats music as the art form that it is. Alternating complicated and simple, electronic and organic, light and dark, easy and emotional, festive and reflective. Telling a new and different story, but in her own exciting way, over and over again.

Compuphonic – Sunset ft Marques Toliver.

His underground hit “Sunset” ft Marques Toliver has reached over 10,000,000 views (and counting) on YouTube and has been supported on BBC Radio 1 by Annie Mac, Pete Tong, Rob Da Bank and other prominent media/blogs such as ours here and in this podcast episode here.

Playing at festivals around the globe.

More recently, his releases “Radio Atlantis” and “The Sun Does Rise” on Berlin super label Exploited Records and his remix for the legendary Planet E have been very well received by radio stations and bloggers worldwide. After playing at Pukkelpop, Dour Festival, Eurosonic, SXSW, Sonar Festival, Monegros, he is on his way to become one of the most famous artists in Europe.

Listen to Tales #18 here, including full tracklist.

1. Godford – Can’t Get Over You
2. Parra For Cuva – Dream Reverb
3. Bonobo – Shadows
4. O’Flynn – Spyglass
5. Bruce Springsteen – State Trooper (Trentemoller Mix)
6. Duke Boara – Focus
7. TSHA – Sacred
8. Jesper Ryom – Nights
9. Genius Of Time – Juxtapose
10. Caribou – Sun (Midland Edit)
11. Portico Quartet – Impressions
12. Dotlights – Have Doughnut (Shigeto remix)
13. TEE MANGO – Tunnel Visions
14. Jesper Ryom – Beaches
15. Godford – Dawntown
16. Dj Streaks – The Best Rapper Alive
17. Kelpe – All The Way Round (Photay remix)
18. Yusef Lateef – The Plum Blossom

Discover more from Dirty Disco - Curated Electronic Music & more

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.

Tagged as: .

Rate it
Kono Vidovic at Dirty Disco

Kono Vidovic

DJ | MUSIC CURATOR & SELECTOR | PODCAST MAKER | BLOGGER Professional online interpreneur. Coffee practitioner. Electronic music culture maven. Total music guru. Infuriatingly humble problem solver. Food & sports fanatic.

list Archive

Previous post

Post comments

This post currently has no comments.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive a weekly free music download & podcast updates.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Discover more from Dirty Disco - Curated Electronic Music & more

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading