Album reviews

Dirty Disco 476 – A New Selection of Quality Electronic Music.

Kono Vidovic October 10, 2022 216 1

share close

Welcome to Dirty Disco 476. This week we have a fresh new selection of quality electronic music for you. Our episode is filled with exclusive plays, interviews and tracks from some of the best artists in the scene. You’ll find music from Benedek, DJ Merci, Tensnake, Lakeshouse and Kevin Reynolds – just to name a few. Whether you’re into down tempo electronica or upbeat deep house and disco vibes, we’ve got something for everyone in this week’s episode! So sit back, relax and enjoy the ride.

Lakeshouse interview

Lakeshouse Q&A.

I had the pleasure of interviewing Lakeshouse, a Nordic cosmic disco band with a bright future. They’re released their new EP “Tusen Takk”, and it’s filled with lush synths and ethereal vocals that will take you on a journey to the stars. I spoke with them about their creative process, their influences and what they have in store for us on their new album. Be sure to check it out when it d

Exclusive Interview Kevin Reynolds

Interview with Kevin Reynolds.

I also had the chance to speak with Kevin Reynolds, one of Detroit’s finest house music producers. His new LP “Riverfront” is set to be released on Osunlade’s Yoruba Records label, and it’s filled with deep soulful Detroit styled house music that will get your feet moving. We spoke about his creative process, his influences and what he has in store for us on his new LP. Be sure to check it out when it drops!

Coma Cat revamped by Purple Disco Machine!

If you’re a fan of electronic music, then you’re no doubt familiar with Tensnake’s classic “Coma Cat”. The track was released back in 2010 and became an instant hit, topping charts and DJ playlists around the world. This week, the song got revamped by none other than Purple Disco Machine, and it’s sounding better than ever.

Tensnake - Coma Cat (Purple Disco Machine Re-Work)

Purple Disco Machine is a DJ and producer who’s been making waves in the electronic music scene for a few years now. His productions are always filled with groove and disco vibes, and his remix of “Coma Cat” is no exception. The new version is heavier and more dancefloor friendly, and it’s sure to get your feet moving. Be sure to check it out when it drops!

Unprotected Sax with DJ Merci.

DJ Merci dropped his new “Unprotected Sax” EP this week, and it’s filled with quality remixes from Marc Brauner and Luca Olivotto. Luca Olivotto also dropped his own new EP “Don’t Change”, and it’s filled with quality grooving house music that will get your feet moving. Be to check them both out when they drop!

Thanks for listening!

If you like what you hear, be sure to check out our website for more exclusive content and interviews. We’ll be back next week with another fresh batch of tracks for your listening pleasure. Until then, happy listening and dancing!

Dirty Disco 476 Tracklist.

  1. Benedek & Devin Morrison – Emotional
  2. DJ Merci – Ocean Drive
  3. Benedek – Jak Moves
  4. Benedek & dreamcastmoe – Peace Of Mind
  5. Tensnake – Coma Cat
  6. David Walters – Bow Down (Flabaire remix)
  7. Lakeshouse – Treat Me Right
  8. DJ Merci – Circle Line
  9. KEVIN REYNOLDS – River Front
  10. Rydm Sectors – Without You
  11. Tensnake – Coma cat (Purple Disco Machine Extended Re-work)
  12. Robust – Need A Party
  13. DJ Merci – Circle Line (Marc Brauner Remix)
  14. DJ Merci – Ocean Drive ( Luca Olivotto Wake Up Remix)
  15. DJ Merci – My Feelings Can’t Explain
  16. Francesco Gemelli – She Loves The 80’s
  17. Luca Olivotto – I’m Sorry
  18. Robbast – Shinning Disco
  19. Sam Paradise – All This Love (Romeo Louisa Remix)
  20. Chevals – All I Wanna Do Is Love You
  21. Sam Paradise – Blue Hour
  22. AceMo – Back With Another Banger
  23. Nathalie Capello – Wanna Be (Edit)
  24. Salomo & Reece Walker – Evaporate

Discover more from Dirty Disco - Curated Electronic Music & more

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.

Tagged as: , , , .

Download now: Dirty Disco 476 – A New Selection of Quality Electronic Music.

file_download Download

Rate it
Kono Vidovic at Dirty Disco

Kono Vidovic

DJ | MUSIC CURATOR & SELECTOR | PODCAST MAKER | BLOGGER Professional online interpreneur. Coffee practitioner. Electronic music culture maven. Total music guru. Infuriatingly humble problem solver. Food & sports fanatic.

list Archive

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive a weekly free music download & podcast updates.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Discover more from Dirty Disco - Curated Electronic Music & more

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading