Album reviews

Dirty Disco 534: Electrifying Beats Meet Soulful Melodies – The Ultimate House & Nu Disco Experience.

Kono Vidovic January 14, 2024 99 13 5

share close

Welcome to Dirty Disco 534

Welcome to another episode of Dirty Disco, a vibrant showcase of the best in electronic music. I’m your host, Kono Vidovic, ready to guide you through a selection of house, nu disco, and eclectic electronic beats in episode 534. We’re here to celebrate the innovation and creativity of the electronic music scene, offering an auditory experience that resonates with the soul.

Highlights from Dirty Disco 534.

  • Byron The Aquarius: His tracks, including ‘CURRY BOBbitos’ and ‘MOTOWN CITY’, stand out with their soul-infused house grooves, blending jazz elements seamlessly into electronic rhythms. Byron’s music is a testament to the genre’s ability to absorb and transform influences into something entirely new and deeply engaging.
  • Galcher Lustwerk: Known for his lo-fi, deep house sound, Lustwerk brings a hypnotic quality to the mix. His tracks ‘Played Out’ (Versions 1 and 2) are prime examples of his talent for creating atmospheres that are both introspective and rhythmically complex.
  • Siggatunez: This artist’s contribution with tracks like ‘Come Together’ and ‘Decisions’ showcases an ability to craft energetic and soulful beats that resonate with the heart of house music enthusiasts.
  • ZAV: The track ‘African Sunshine’ by ZAV introduces a vibrant, culturally rich sound to the episode. It’s a perfect blend of traditional African rhythms with modern electronic production, creating a unique and infectious energy.
  • Ten Fingerz: In ‘Our DNA’, Ten Fingerz displays a knack for integrating electronic beats with intricate melodies, producing a sound that is both innovative and nostalgically reminiscent of classic electronic music.
  • MpeG: With ‘Gentle Grit’, MpeG demonstrates a deep, contemplative approach to electronic music. The track is a complex tapestry of beats and textured soundscapes, showcasing the artist’s skill in creating mood and atmosphere.
  • Mike Nasty: ‘Gimme The Rhythm’ is a high-energy, dynamic track that epitomizes the fresh and lively essence of contemporary house music, further highlighting the diverse range of this episode.

These highlighted tracks and artists represent just a fraction of what Dirty Disco 534 has to offer. Each selection contributes to a narrative that is not only about the music itself but also about the ongoing evolution of the electronic music genre. This episode is a journey through soundscapes that are both familiar and novel, offering listeners a chance to explore the boundaries of electronic music.

Stay tuned to Dirty Disco for more explorations into the ever-expanding universe of electronic sounds. Join us on this ongoing journey where each episode is a new adventure, revealing the endless possibilities within the world of electronic music.

Community engagement & exclusive content.

Join the Dirty Disco community! Connect with us on Instagram and Facebook, and visit for the latest episodes, tracklists, and exclusive member content. Your engagement keeps the Dirty Disco spirit alive, uniting us through the love of music.

Dirty Disco Tracklist 534:

  1. Byron The Aquarius – CURRY BOBbitos
  2. Siggatunez – Come Together (Hard Drive Library Remix)
  3. Shaka – Between Calm And Storm
  4. Siggatunez – Decisions
  5. Max Sināl – Ravage Music
  6. Jon Billick – Deeper Love
  7. Galcher Lustwerk – Played Out (Version 2)
  8. Byron The Aquarius – MOTOWN CITY
  9. Siggatunez – Come Together
  10. ZAV – African Sunshine
  11. DFRA – Indifference
  12. Ten Fingerz – Our DNA
  13. Robbast, The Coka Brothers – Rising Up
  14. The 89 Project – Supernatural
  15. Galcher Lustwerk – Played Out (Version 1)
  16. Middle James – Trane
  17. Jason Hersco – You Can Get It
  18. Shaka – Sacred Nightfall feat. Eve (Dub Mix)
  19. Byron The Aquarius – GIFT OF GAB
  20. Seven Davis Jr. – My Love Is Deep
  21. Creyente – Unpretentious
  22. WAND7R – Jungle
  23. MpeG – Gentle Grit
  24. Ekoboy – My Name (Extended Mix)
  25. WAND7R – My House
  26. Mike Nasty – Gimme The Rhythm (Original)

Wrapping up Dirty Disco 534.

As we conclude Dirty Disco 534, we reflect on the musical journey we’ve shared. It’s more than a playlist; it’s a celebration of the dynamic electronic music world. Stay tuned for more episodes where we continue to explore and honor the diversity of this genre. Keep dancing, keep dreaming, and let the rhythm of life move you with Dirty Disco. Follow us on Soundcloud, Mixcloud, Apple Podcasts, and Google Podcasts for your next dose of electronic bliss!

Discover more from Dirty Disco - Curated Electronic Music & more

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.

Tagged as: , , , , , , , .

Download now: Dirty Disco 534: Electrifying Beats Meet Soulful Melodies – The Ultimate House & Nu Disco Experience.

file_download Download

Rate it
Kono Vidovic at Dirty Disco

Kono Vidovic

DJ | MUSIC CURATOR & SELECTOR | PODCAST MAKER | BLOGGER Professional online interpreneur. Coffee practitioner. Electronic music culture maven. Total music guru. Infuriatingly humble problem solver. Food & sports fanatic.

list Archive

Previous episode
Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive a weekly free music download & podcast updates.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Discover more from Dirty Disco - Curated Electronic Music & more

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading