Album reviews

Dirty Disco 537: Elevating Grooves in this House Odyssey.

Kono Vidovic February 6, 2024 95 21 5

share close

Welcome to Dirty Disco 537:

Dive into the latest episode of Dirty Disco, a curated musical journey led by your host, Kono Vidovic. With over 30 years behind the decks, I’m thrilled to share episode 537, a vibrant selection of tracks that stand at the forefront of the electronic music scene. This week, we’re showcasing exclusive tracks, including early promos and unique releases, from the realms of nu disco, house, and beyond.

Dirty Disco has grown into a pivotal platform within the electronic music magazine world, reaching thousands of enthusiasts monthly. Episode 537 is a celebration of electronic music’s rich diversity, spotlighting trends, historical evolutions, and the future’s brightest talents.

This episode is more than a mix; it’s a shared experience with our global community of music lovers. Join us as we traverse the dynamic landscapes of nu disco and house music, featuring groundbreaking artists like Sacha Robotti, Ewan Jansen, and Earth Boys.

Featured artists & tracks in Dirty Disco 537:

In the heart of Dirty Disco 537, we’re treated to a bold and innovative selection of artists who are pushing the boundaries of electronic music, each bringing their unique voice and vision to the forefront.

Sacha Robotti: Sacha’s audacious use of an iconic Aretha Franklin sample is more than just music; it’s a daring tribute to the Queen of Soul. This track exemplifies how classic soul can be reimagined within the modern electronic framework, creating a bridge between generations of music lovers. Robotti’s track stands as a testament to creativity and respect for musical giants of the past, infusing electronic music with soulful depth and historical reverence.

Ewan Jansen: Ewan’s latest project, the ‘Chroma Sea’ LP, is a deep dive into the heart of analog electronic music. This collection of tracks is rich with narrative, each piece telling its own story through lush, analog soundscapes. Jansen’s work is a reminder of the tactile roots of electronic music, where synthesizers and drum machines are not just tools but co-creators of the musical journey. ‘Chroma Sea’ reflects Ewan’s passion for the physicality of music production, inviting listeners to explore the depths of sound with him.

Earth Boys: The Earth Boys duo brings a refreshing warmth to the electronic scene with their sun-soaked melodies and grooves. Their tracks are a blend of playful rhythms and thoughtful compositions, providing a soundtrack that is both uplifting and deeply engaging. The warmth in their music is a reminder of the human element in electronic production, making their contributions to Dirty Disco 537 a bright spot in the mix.

Adding to the dynamic range of this episode, we also feature:

DJ Sneak: With a career spanning over two decades, DJ Sneak is a true pioneer in the house music scene. His tracks in this episode bring a gritty, raw energy that harks back to the roots of house music, infused with his signature funky beats and infectious rhythms.

Girls of the Internet: Known for their genre-defying approach to electronic music, Girls of the Internet contribute a track that blends soulful vocals with deep house and nu-disco elements. Their music is a rich tapestry of influences, showcasing their ability to craft songs that are both nostalgic and forward-thinking.

B From E: Offering a unique take on the electronic genre, B From E’s contribution to episode 537 merges elements of jazz, funk, and techno. His music is an exploration of electronic music’s versatility, pushing listeners to expand their auditory horizons.

Together, these artists and others featured in Dirty Disco 537 paint a vibrant picture of the electronic music landscape. Each track serves as a beacon, guiding listeners through the vast and colorful world of electronic music. Their contributions are not just tracks in a playlist but chapters in the larger story that Dirty Disco continues to tell, episode after episode.

Dirty Disco Tracklist 537:

The tracklist for episode 537 includes a meticulously selected array of tracks that highlight the best of nu disco, house, and electronic music. From Sacha Robotti’s daring sample work to Ewan Jansen’s analog odyssey and the Earth Boys’ radiant productions, this episode is a journey through the heart of contemporary electronic sounds.

  • 1. Disclosure – Higher Than Ever Before (Barry Can’t Swim Remix)
  • 2. Deetron – AM 909
  • 3. Eamon Harkin – Surrender
  • 4. Girls of the Internet – Sound Asleep
  • 5. Earth Boys – In The Sun (Eden Burns Remix)
  • 6. Sacha Robotti – All I Know
  • 7. DJ Sneak – Ass Is Gonna Work
  • 8. Earth Boys – In The Sun
  • 9. David Bay – 1999 – Lauer Remix
  • 10. Girls of the Internet/Anelisa Lamola – Affirmations (feat. Anelisa Lamola)
  • 11. Dzc. – Conversations with Birds
  • 12. Rogue D/Joe Le Groove – The Vibe (Extended)
  • 13. DJ Sneak – Sacrifice Yourself
  • 14. Ewan Jansen – Hydronexus
  • 15. DJ Sneak – So Damn Electrik
  • 16. DJ Steaw – Get Back To The Phonk
  • 17. DJ Steaw – In My Body’s House
  • 18. David Bay – <3 beat – (Digitalism On The Level Remix) 
  • 19. B From E – Ootheca
  • 20. Sacha Robotti/Tessla – That Feelin’
  • 21. Earth Boys – Fog Night
  • 22. Ruff Stuff – Brighter Mood
  • 23. Intr0beatz – Don’t Be Afraid
  • 24. Girls of the Internet/Shiv – Never Ever Ever (feat. shiv)
  • 25. DJ Sneak – The Tango Beat Drum
  • 26. Sacha Robotti – Deeper Love
  • 27. Mao Silgrand, Pop House Brothers – We Got The Groove
  • 28. Ewan Jansen – Salt Circuit
  • 29. Sacha Robotti/JSMN – U + I
  • 30. Fabio Monesi – Devotion
  • 31. Atki2 – Red Onion

Wrapping up Dirty Disco 537:

As we conclude this episode, we reflect on the journey through the nuanced landscapes of nu disco and house music. Dirty Disco 537 is more than a collection of tracks; it’s a vibrant exploration of the soul of electronic music, celebrating its depth, diversity, and the emotional connections it fosters.

Thank you, our passionate listeners, for embarking on this journey with us. Your support and enthusiasm make Dirty Disco a cherished space for discovering new music and celebrating the electronic genre’s ever-evolving story.

Stay tuned for future episodes by following us on Soundcloud, Mixcloud, Apple Podcasts, and Google Podcasts. Your next musical adventure awaits, and we can’t wait to share it with you. Until then, keep the Dirty Disco spirit alive in your hearts and playlists.

Discover more from Dirty Disco - Curated Electronic Music & more

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.

Tagged as: , , , .

Download now: Dirty Disco 537: Elevating Grooves in this House Odyssey.

file_download Download

Rate it
Kono Vidovic at Dirty Disco

Kono Vidovic

DJ | MUSIC CURATOR & SELECTOR | PODCAST MAKER | BLOGGER Professional online interpreneur. Coffee practitioner. Electronic music culture maven. Total music guru. Infuriatingly humble problem solver. Food & sports fanatic.

list Archive

Previous episode
Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive a weekly free music download & podcast updates.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Discover more from Dirty Disco - Curated Electronic Music & more

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading