Dirty Disco 549: Navigating the Nuances of Electronic Music.

Kono Vidovic May 2, 2024 85 4

share close

Hello, music lovers and rhythm enthusiasts! Welcome to another enthralling episode of Dirty Disco, your dedicated podcast for the finest electronic tunes, hosted by Kono Vidovic. In episode 549, we journey through the electrifying realms of house, the profound depths of deep house, and the spirited beats of nu disco. Together, we’ll traverse a sonic landscape where each track is a celebration of innovation and diversity within electronic music. Prepare for a playlist that’s engaging and connects us through the universal language of beats and melodies.

Featured Artists & Tracks in Dirty Disco 549:

This week, we spotlight a lineup of extraordinary talents who bring their unique flair to the electronic music scene:

  • Aura Safari & Jimi Tenor open our set with ‘Your Magic Touch’ and ‘Lunar Wind’, offering a blend of ethereal synths and smooth saxophone lines that epitomize nu disco elegance.
  • Jesse Bru delivers his signature deep house style with tracks like ‘Movin On’ and ‘Autnm Rain’, weaving complex emotional narratives through his music.
  • Pedro Ricardo showcases his versatility with ’28 or 5 to 4′ and ‘Solway System’, each track providing a distinct auditory experience that ranges from mystical to robust.
  • Pahua impresses with her tracks featuring rich cultural influences and vibrant collaborations, including remixes that redefine the boundaries of her original music.
  • Brian Kage offers a quartet of tracks that demonstrate masterful production techniques, blending classic Detroit techno influences with modern electronic elements. Read the full interview with Brian Kage here.

Dirty Disco Full Tracklist 549:

Immerse yourself in the essence of electronic music with the complete tracklist for Episode 549, showcasing a blend of established and emerging sounds:

  1. Aura Safari & Jimi Tenor – Your Magic Touch
  2. Aura Safari & Jimi Tenor – Lunar Wind
  3. Pedro Ricardo – 28 or 5 to 4
  4. Jesse Bru – Movin On
  5. Pahua – Caña Brava ft. NIKOLA (Clive From Accounts Remix)
  6. Yonatan Rukhman – What We Gonna Do (Original Mix)
  7. Pahua – Pa’lanté ft. Acid Coco (Tigerbalm Remix)
  8. Pedro Ricardo – Solway System
  9. Pahua – Calla ft. EnEskay (Prince of Queens Remix)
  10. Brian Kage – Analog Intelligence (24bit Digital Master)
  11. Brian Kage – Waxing Gibbous (24bit Digital Master)
  12. Pahua – Espantapájaros ft. La Perla (Poirier Remix)
  13. Brian Kage – Red Stop (24bit Digital Master)
  14. Brian Kage – Moments Like This (24bit Digital Master)
  15. Pedro Ricardo – In the Attic
  16. Pedro Ricardo – Knockup Stream
  17. Freydel – Mongolian Princess
  18. Modular Project Feat. Lattedoro – Echosphere (Exploited Club)
  19. Makefeelgood – Drowning In Love (Original Mix)
  20. Pahua – Porque Yo ft. Eva de Marce (JKriv Remix)
  21. Brian Kage – Unite Ignite (24 bit Digital Master)
  22. Modular Project – Sex! (Exploited Club)
  23. Freydel – New Pics On The Wall
  24. Jesse Bru – Mnajdra
  25. Jesse Bru – Sea to Sky (Discotecha)
  26. Jesse Bru – Cascadia Sun
  27. Jesse Bru – Autnm Rain

Wrapping up Dirty Disco 549:

As we close this episode, we celebrate not just the music that has filled our time together but also the connections these rhythms help foster among us all. I’m Kono Vidovic, and it’s been a pleasure guiding you through this rich tapestry where each track entertains and enlightens, enriching our collective musical journey.

Stay connected by joining us on Soundcloud, Mixcloud, Apple Podcasts, and Google Podcasts. Dive deeper into the heart of the electronic music community through our website, where the rhythm never stops, and each discovery leads to greater awe and connection.

As we part ways today, carry the spirit of Dirty Disco with you. Let the diverse sounds you’ve encountered inspire you to explore, experience, and embrace the joys that music can bring into our lives. Remember, each beat isn’t just a note, it’s a call to unite under the universal groove that moves us.

Look forward to the magic that awaits in our next episode, where we continue to break boundaries and build bridges with every track. Until then, let the essence of Dirty Disco resonate within you, igniting curiosity and guiding you towards the next beat of your heart’s adventure.

Here’s to the rhythms that guide us and the melodies that unite us. Until we meet again, keep dancing, keep dreaming, and keep discovering.

Discover more from Dirty Disco - Curated Electronic Music & more

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Tagged as: , , .

Download now: Dirty Disco 549: Navigating the Nuances of Electronic Music.

file_download Download

Rate it
Kono Vidovic at Dirty Disco

Kono Vidovic

DJ | MUSIC CURATOR & SELECTOR | PODCAST MAKER | BLOGGER Professional online interpreneur. Coffee practitioner. Electronic music culture maven. Total music guru. Infuriatingly humble problem solver. Food & sports fanatic.

list Archive

Previous episode
Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive a weekly free music download & podcast updates.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Discover more from Dirty Disco - Curated Electronic Music & more

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading