Dirty Disco 551: The Heart of Electronic Beats 🎧 Ft. Philippa, Amy Dabbs.

Kono Vidovic May 16, 2024 78 3 5

share close

Hello, music lovers and rhythm enthusiasts! Welcome to another captivating episode of Dirty Disco, your dedicated podcast for the finest electronic tunes, hosted by Kono Vidovic. In episode 551, we dive into the electrifying realms of house, deep house, nu disco, and electronica. Together, we’ll traverse a sonic landscape where each track is a celebration of innovation and diversity within electronic music. Prepare for a playlist that’s engaging and connects us through the universal language of beats and melodies.

Featured Artists & Tracks in Dirty Disco 551:

This week, we shine a spotlight on a stellar lineup of artists who not only define but also push the boundaries of the electronic music scene. Each brings their distinctive style and innovative spirit to our eclectic mix:


Philippa’s ‘Lot To Learn’ kicks off our session with a soulful groove that’s sure to captivate. Philippa has been making waves in the deep house scene with her rich, melodic tracks that are both introspective and dance-worthy.

Amy Dabbs:

Next up, we have the energetic beats of Amy Dabbs with her extended mixes ‘Love At The Afters’ and ‘Show Me.’ Amy’s ability to blend deep rhythms with vibrant melodies makes her tracks a standout in any set.

Dr. Sud:

We also feature Dr. Sud with ‘Breakfast Sun’ (Turbojazz & Broke One Remix) and ‘Desert Wind.’ These tracks showcase Dr. Sud’s knack for creating deep, resonant soundscapes that transport listeners to another realm.


Manakinz brings a unique and innovative sound with tracks like ‘Blootaboyz,’ ‘Noodlegate,’ and ‘Dub Safari New.’ Known for their dynamic approach and smooth transitions, Manakinz sets the stage with grooves that are both infectious and introspective.

Each of these artists contributes to the rich tapestry of Dirty Disco 551, offering tracks that exemplify the innovation and diversity of today’s electronic music scene. Their music does more than just fill the air; it transports listeners across a spectrum of emotions and experiences, making each episode a journey through the very heart of electronic music. Join us as we celebrate these incredible talents and the vibrant energy they bring to our beloved podcast.

Dirty Disco Full Tracklist 551:

Immerse yourself in the essence of electronic music with the complete tracklist for Episode 551, showcasing a blend of established and emerging sounds:

  1. Gazpa – Tuba
  2. Gazpa – Roller
  3. Processing Vessel – Crazy (Tony Deledda Remix)
  4. Dr. Sud – Breakfast Sun (Turbojazz & Broke One Remix)
  5. Philippa – Lot To Learn
  6. Alton Miller – Can’t I Just Be? (Alton Miller Remix)
  7. Dr. Sud – Desert Wind
  8. Philippa – Port Chalmers
  9. RMRC – Bagatelle No. 3
  10. Manakinz – Blootaboyz (Master v1RE)
  11. Manakinz – Noodlegate (Master v1RE)
  12. Manakinz – Dub Safari New (Master v1RE)
  13. Philippa – Better World
  14. Bowman (UK) – Everytime I Try
  15. Meddie Mercury – TRUE 2 U
  16. Manakinz – Jimmiez Whimzi (Master v1RE)
  17. Innocent Soul – JYEP
  18. Innocent Soul – Abayomi
  19. Meddie Mercury – LOVE 2B (4U)
  20. Amy Dabbs – Love At The Afters (Extended Mix)
  21. Amy Dabbs – Show Me (Extended Mix)
  22. Inda Jani, Leandro Di – Keep Going (Lolu Menayed Remix)
  23. Looswing – Restraining Order
  24. Looswing – Burnin
  25. Sonic Juncture – Can’t I Just Be?

Wrapping up Dirty Disco 551:

As we close this episode, we celebrate not just the music that has filled our time together but also the connections these rhythms help foster among us all. I’m Kono Vidovic, and it’s been a pleasure guiding you through this rich tapestry where each track entertains and enlightens, enriching our collective musical journey.

Stay connected by joining us on Soundcloud, Mixcloud, Apple Podcasts, and Google Podcasts. Dive deeper into the heart of the electronic music community through our website, where the rhythm never stops, and each discovery leads to greater awe and connection.

As we part ways today, carry the spirit of Dirty Disco with you. Let the diverse sounds you’ve encountered inspire you to explore, experience, and embrace the joys that music can bring into our lives. Remember, each beat isn’t just a note—it’s a call to unite under the universal groove that moves us.

Tune in Now:

Dirty Disco 551: Dive into Deep House Bliss with Philippa & Amy Dabbs! 🎧 Discover the Hottest Electronic Beats Now! 🔥

Embark on this journey of enthralling beats, where every rhythm is crucial, and every melody brings us closer to the collective heartbeat of our global community. Let Dirty Disco 551 guide you through new musical terrains, be the rhythm to your steps, and the harmony to your soul. Dive into this sonic expedition now.

Discover more from Dirty Disco - Curated Electronic Music & more

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Download now: Dirty Disco 551: The Heart of Electronic Beats 🎧 Ft. Philippa, Amy Dabbs.

file_download Download

Rate it
Kono Vidovic at Dirty Disco

Kono Vidovic

DJ | MUSIC CURATOR & SELECTOR | PODCAST MAKER | BLOGGER Professional online interpreneur. Coffee practitioner. Electronic music culture maven. Total music guru. Infuriatingly humble problem solver. Food & sports fanatic.

list Archive

Previous episode
Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive a weekly free music download & podcast updates.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Discover more from Dirty Disco - Curated Electronic Music & more

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading