Album reviews

Dirty Disco Episode 502: A Journey Through the Latest in Electronic Music.

Kono Vidovic April 23, 2023 314 7 5

share close

Welcome to Dirty Disco Episode 502, where we showcase the best in electronic music, mixed and curated by none other than yours truly, Kono Vidovic. With over 10 years of experience, Dirty Disco has become a weekly staple for electronic music lovers, professionals, and DJs alike. In this episode, we bring you a journey through the latest and most forthcoming tracks in the electronic music scene.

Featured Music this week in Dirty Disco 502.

The episode kicks off with Eddie C’s “My Woman,” remixed by PBR Streetgang, setting the tone for what’s to come. As we progress through the mix, we showcase PBR Streetgang’s own track, “J2ThaB,” and Seiko’s “Hold On,” which are both excellent examples of the deep house sub-genre. The mix takes a turn towards the soulful side with Smoove & Turrell’s “IGOTCHA” and Third Attempt’s “This Love,” while Sven Wegner’s “Candy Feeling” brings us back to the deep house vibes.

PBR Streetgang and Third Attempt interviews.

Additionally, it’s worth noting that PBR Streetgang recently released their “PBR Twenty” album, which celebrates their 20 years in the electronic music scene. We featured the album along with an interview with the duo on our website, giving fans a deeper insight into their creative process and inspirations. We also had a fascinating conversation with Third Attempt about his childhood, inspirations, and latest release.

As the mix continues.

The mix then transitions towards a soulful vibe with the captivating vocals of Smoove & Turrell’s “IGOTCHA” and Third Attempt’s “This Love.” Sven Wegner’s “Candy Feeling” brings us back to the deep house vibe with its infectious groove and rhythmic beat. The mix then goes on to showcase more of Third Attempt’s work, including “Love Star” and “Keep Your Head Up,” demonstrating his versatility as a producer and artist.

As we hit the middle of the mix, we hear TOM TRAGO’s “When The Sky Is Watching Us,” from his DECO album, a perfect example of his Soundscaping skills. Cali Kula’s “Marquis de Jazz” follows, showcasing the jazz-infused house sub-genre. Third Attempt’s “Keep Your Head Up” and Romanthony’s “Bring U Up” remixed by PBR Streetgang, bring us back to the soulful side. We round off the mix with Munky Fike’s “Cabra Cega,” George Morel’s “Let’s Groove” remixed by PBR Streetgang, and Bacao RSB’s “Hotline Bling.”

Special Highlights in Dirty Disco 502.

One of the highlights of this episode is Third Attempt, who has three tracks featured in the mix, showcasing his diverse production skills. PBR Streetgang also make a prominent appearance, with three of their tracks featured, including their remix of Romanthony’s classic “Bring U Up.”

Another highlight is Sgt Slick’s Discotizer ReCut of Nu Shooz’s classic “I Can’t Wait,” which breathes new life into the track and makes it relevant for the dancefloors of today.

Dirty Disco 502 DJ Mixes

Full premium access and Spotify.

If you enjoyed this mix and want access to more exclusive content, become a premium member to get access to the full-length, unedited DJ mixes. You can also follow the Dirty Disco Spotify playlist for a weekly selection of the best tracks in electronic music.

Support the passion.

I strongly advise you to share this episode with your friends and leave a comment or rating on your favorite platform. By doing so, you’re not only supporting Dirty Disco but also helping us to grow and bring you even better content in the future.

A few final thank you words.

In conclusion, I would like to extend a huge thank you to all the listeners who have supported Dirty Disco over the past 10 years. Episode 502 is yet another journey through the latest and most forthcoming tracks in the electronic music scene, showcasing the diversity of the genre and the immense talent of the featured artists. I am truly grateful to have such a dedicated audience, and I hope that this episode leaves you feeling inspired and energized. So, turn up the volume, hit play, and let’s get dirty together!

Full tracklist.

  1. Eddie C – My Woman (PBR Streetgang Remix)
  2. PBR Streetgang – J2ThaB
  3. Seiko – Hold On
  4. Third Attempt – This Love
  5. Smoove & Turrell – IGOTCHA
  6. Sven Wegner – Candy Feeling
  7. Third Attempt – Love Star
  8. Sven Wegner – Sometimes I Be
  9. TOM TRAGO – When The Sky Is Watching Us
  10. Cali Kula – Marquis de Jazz
  11. Third Attempt – Keep Your Head Up
  12. Romanthony – Bring U Up (PBR Streetgang Remix)
  13. PBR Streetgang – Name It Later
  14. Nu Shooz – I Can’t Wait (Sgt Slick’s Discotizer ReCut)
  15. Munky Fike – Cabra Cega (Alexny Remix)
  16. George Morel – Let’s Groove (PBR Streetgang DiskoMiks)
  17. Third Attempt – Believe
  18. Zoura DS – Rock It
  19. Trimtone – Bass Boy
  20. Tara Bloom – Desire (JPA Remix)
  21. Bonnie – I’ve Got The Feeling 
  22. HEO – Love Stimulation (Ben Gomori’s Brotherly Love Reboot)
  23. My Friend Dario – Sambatismo
  24. Tara Bloom – Losing My Soul
  25. Bacao RSB – Hotline Bling

Discover more from Dirty Disco - Curated Electronic Music & more

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Tagged as: , , , , , , , , .

Rate it
Kono Vidovic at Dirty Disco

Kono Vidovic

DJ | MUSIC CURATOR & SELECTOR | PODCAST MAKER | BLOGGER Professional online interpreneur. Coffee practitioner. Electronic music culture maven. Total music guru. Infuriatingly humble problem solver. Food & sports fanatic.

list Archive

Previous episode
Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive a weekly free music download & podcast updates.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Discover more from Dirty Disco - Curated Electronic Music & more

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading