• Home
  • keyboard_arrow_right Bass
  • keyboard_arrow_right Bass Driven
  • keyboard_arrow_right FunkySexyCoolDeep 2015 – Volume 1


FunkySexyCoolDeep 2015 – Volume 1

Ian Skeavington February 22, 2015 25

share close

Welcome to a new episode of FunkySexyCoolDeep, the first one of 2015 and it’s been a long time coming!

It’s also my first mix that will be done after being welcomed on board the Dirty Disco Radio family earlier this year and I couldn’t be happier to be here!

In this latest episode I have another great mix in store with new music from deep house, funky house and garage scenes. We also have a couple of big tracks from last year that never got a feature in the mixes at the time.

We have great music from Bondax, one of the Dirty Disco Radio featured downloads in the form of Cut Slack’s Last night, beautiful house records from Sean Escoffery, Doc Daneeka and Snazzy Trax and a taste of the current UK scene with a new track and a remix from James Hype. We also have a little throwback trip to last year with Disclosure’s remix of Frontin’ and Leon Vynehall’s It’s Just (House Of Dupree)

So sit back and enjoy everyone!


1. Bondax – All I See (Darius Remix)

2. Marvin Gaye – Inner City Blues (Ben Gomori’s Edit)

3. Cut Slack feat. Ghetthoven -Last Night (OHYEAH Remix)

4. HNNY – Nothing

5. Pharrell ft. Jay Z – Frontin’ (Disclosure Re-Work)

6. Shaun Escoffery – Days Like This (Spinna & Ticklah Club Mix)

7. Doc Daneeka – Together

8. Leon Vynehall – It’s Just (House of Dupree)

9. Snazzy Trax – Like Disco

10. Anders vs Junior Jack – My Feeling (Piano Bass Re-Vibe)

11. Billion feat. Maxine Ashley – Special

12. James Hype – DubZilla

13. Mark Ronson Feat Bruno Mars – Uptown Funk (James Hype Remix)

14. Isis Salam Feat. Kruse & Nuernberg – Nasty Girl

15. Jakatta – American Dream (Andre Crom & Chi Thanh Remix)

You can find more information regarding FunkySexyCoolDeep / FunkySexyMusic at the facebook page and at the mixcloud page.


Discover more from Dirty Disco - Curated Electronic Music & more

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Tagged as: .

Rate it

Ian Skeavington

Ian "Skev" Hardy developed a love for music at a very young age and set his goals around two simple tasks, collecting great music and playing great music. Ian established FunkySexyMusic in 2013. “I needed a brand to create my vision of how things needed to be, something that when you heard it mentioned meant quality, great music, fun, how house used to be.” FunkySexyMusic is about music that is of the highest quality, "it’s about the fact I spend ages looking for that tune, the new one, the one you haven’t heard before, the perfect one that makes your heart smile and your feet dance when you hear it. It’s about unity, it’s about family and ultimately, it’s about freedom, freedom for you on the dance floor and freedom for me behind the decks." It’s about the fact when you hear Ian Hardy or FunkySexyMusic mentioned, you know what to expect and you should never accept less. Finally, it’s about the love, not the money. Ian was overjoyed to be welcomed into the Dirty Disco Radio family in early 2015 and is aiming to bring you sets and editorial pieces that are to the same high standard that you have always come to expect from Kono and the rest of the Dirty Dsico radio family.

list Archive

Previous post

Post comments

This post currently has no comments.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive a weekly free music download & podcast updates.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Discover more from Dirty Disco - Curated Electronic Music & more

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading