Album reviews

Get Ready to Move and Groove: 2 Hours of Non-Stop Dance Music with Dirty Disco 497.

Kono Vidovic March 19, 2023 276 9 5

share close

If you’re looking for the best in electronic music, look no further than Dirty Disco 497. This weekly podcast has been around for years, and is always on the forefront of dance music trends. Featuring new and forthcoming releases, each episode clocks in at a whopping two hours, so you’ll have plenty to groove to. Whether you’re a fan of house, deep, disco, or electronica, Dirty Disco 497 has something for everyone. So put on your dancing shoes and turn up the volume, it’s time to get your party started!

This week on Dirty Disco 497.

Are you ready for the hottest beats to get you grooving all week long? Look no further than this week’s latest mixed music podcast episode, featuring a diverse selection of tracks that will keep you moving and grooving from start to finish. From the funky sounds of Kapote’s “Spacedrum” to the soulful vocals of Reel People & Muhsinah’s “Something New (Kraak & Smaak Remix)”, this playlist has something for everyone. Get lost in the hypnotic beats of Steve Bug’s “Use Me” and the playful piano riffs of Ghetto Groove’s “Piano Cowboy”. Don’t miss out on the infectious energy of Bondax’s “Fade (Ft Shells)” and the smooth vocals of Brooklyn Baby’s “Only You”.

A few highlights from this week’s mix.

Diving into this week’s episode? Here are a few sneak peek highlights! From the magical sounds of future gems to on-the-edge moments, there is something for everyone. The best way to experience it all is by tuning in and immersing yourself in our podcast – however, if you’d prefer reading than listening here are some recommendations.

Kapote What It Is 2.0 Cover

Kapote – What It Is 2.0.

Get ready to move your body to the groovy beats of Kapote’s highly-anticipated album, making a comeback courtesy of Toy Tonics! This incredible collection of 10 dancefloor tracks originally released in 2019 on the “What it is” album has been reworked, re-edited, and includes 2 new tracks that are sure to have you dancing all night long.

Drawing heavy influence from jazz-funk, Brazilian rhythms, and lo-fi beats, this album is the perfect blend of house music and early Moodymann, Kerri Chandler, and 1990s Parisian sounds. Get ready to groove to the infectious Loft Disco and Indie House beats that will transport you straight to the dancefloor.

Bondax – Energy.

Known for their success on BBC Radio, particularly with Nick Grimshaw and Annie Mac, the group has been praised for their genre-defying music. As described by Moses Wiener of Dazed, their tracks are like “sipping an ice-cold Pimms on the balcony of your council estate flat.” And now, they’re back with their fifth single since their comeback in 2021. Their latest release on Future Disco has made it onto the BBC 6 Music B-list and Spotify’s New Music Friday Dance, and the featured artist on their upcoming single is no stranger to success either, having released on Ninja Tune, worked with global touring band Jungle, and even received a MOBO nomination.

With ‘Energy’ featuring Andreya Triana, Bondax delivers a hazy, melancholic future classic. The groovy bass and flanging guitar licks set the tone, and when Andreya’s soulful vocals kick in, the track truly comes to life. Her harmonies, supported by effortless strings and chords, create a warm and rich soulful feel that will lull you into a state of bliss.

Bondax Energy cover
Main Artwork - LocalTalk 13 Years Part1

Local Talk 13 Years.

Local Talk, the esteemed record label, has been on a mission for over a decade – to spread the vibrant and diverse musical personalities of the artists and producers they admire. This year, they are celebrating their 13th anniversary with the release of an extraordinary collection titled ‘Local Talk – 13 Years Later: Part 1’. Featuring a wide range of genres such as classic house and Detroit soul, this compilation is a thrilling showcase of the talent that has graced the Local Talk catalog over the years. From seasoned artists like Soul Renegades, Nico Lahs, and Laroye to promising newcomers like Alex Attias, the album is set to become one of the most cherished releases of 2021. With this deep house gold, it’s time to start your party!

Frank Fonema, Renote & Ciskoted – Dance Your troubles Away.

Get ready to take your summer playlist to the next level with the dynamic trio of Frank Fonema, Renote, and Ciskoted as they unleash their latest collaboration “Dance Your Troubles Away” on Les Folies Digitales. You might have already grooved to their recent release “Show Me The Way,” but this new track takes things up a notch with its catchy filtered elements and pulsating beats. Don’t be deceived by its soothing title, because “Dance Your Troubles Away” is a guaranteed dancefloor filler that will keep you moving all night long. With every layer blending seamlessly, the track creates a euphoric ambiance that’s simply irresistible. It’s time to add this gem to your playlist and get ready for a night of non-stop fun that will keep you grinning for days!

Dance Your Troubles Away cover

A few final words and the playlist.

And that’s a wrap for today’s mixed music podcast episode, folks! We hope you enjoyed this journey through some of the hottest tracks of the moment, featuring the likes of Kapote, Bondax, Local Talk, and more! From the funky jazz-funk grooves of Kapote to the genre-transcending sound of Bondax, and the classic house and Detroit soul vibes of Local Talk, this playlist has something for everyone.

So go ahead and add these tracks to your playlist for your next party, road trip, or simply to brighten up your day! Keep spreading the good vibes and stay tuned for more exciting episodes of our mixed music podcast!

Dirty Disco 497 playlist.

  1. Kapote – Spacedrum
  2. Rawson and Jackson – Where You Come From
  3. Kapote – Salvation
  4. DEC75 – In This Together
  5. Reel People & Muhsinah – Something New (Kraak & Smaak Remix)
  6. Bondax – I Only Have You (Ft eno Williams)
  7. Jorn Johansen – Divina
  8. Bondax – Fade (Ft Shells)
  9. Kapote – Fuck Music
  10. Vigi – Loving You
  11. Joint4nine – Like The Summer Sun
  12. Steve Bug – The Moment
  13. Jorn Johansen – Gonna Love You
  14. Steve Bug – Use Me 
  15. Pegasvs – Drinking With My Eyes (Tee Mango Psychedelic Hip House Refix)
  16. Soul Renegades – Real Change
  17. DJ Windows 7 – Liverpool 
  18. Brandt Brauer Frick & Makkie Blanco – Act One (Nathan Melja Remix)
  19. Frank Fonema – Remote & Ciskoted – Dance Your Troubles Away 
  20. Mark Whites – Sunshine (T Sounds Remix)
  21. Ghetto Groove – Piano Cowboy
  22. Marc Couterel – Is Love A Game
  23. Bondax – Don’t Want It
  24. Brooklyn Baby – Only You

Discover more from Dirty Disco - Curated Electronic Music & more

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Tagged as: , , , .

Download now: Get Ready to Move and Groove: 2 Hours of Non-Stop Dance Music with Dirty Disco 497.

file_download Download

Rate it
Kono Vidovic at Dirty Disco

Kono Vidovic

DJ | MUSIC CURATOR & SELECTOR | PODCAST MAKER | BLOGGER Professional online interpreneur. Coffee practitioner. Electronic music culture maven. Total music guru. Infuriatingly humble problem solver. Food & sports fanatic.

list Archive

Previous episode
Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive a weekly free music download & podcast updates.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Discover more from Dirty Disco - Curated Electronic Music & more

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading